Jump to Navigation

How one company opened an entire sub-continent to economic and political development, with huge ramifications for India, Britain, and the world.


Posted Tue 16th September, 09:23 · Comments

The time travellers explore the African interior with Burton and Speke.


Posted Fri 12th September, 11:46 · Comments

In the October edition of History Today, Linda Porter looks at the short but distinguished rule of James V of Scotland.

 


Posted Thu 11th September, 11:51 · Comments

In this episode, Roger Moorhouse joins us to discuss the Nazi-Soviet Pact of 1939-41.


Posted Thu 4th September, 10:12 · Comments

In embracing tattoos, the people of Britain are returning to their ancient roots, argues Paul Lay.


Posted Wed 3rd September, 10:20 · Comments

Philippa Joseph reviews an exhibition at the National Gallery, London.


Posted Tue 2nd September, 10:11 · Comments

A map of women's political rights around the world, from 1892 until the present day.


Posted Wed 13th August, 10:40 · Comments

The time-travellers board the ill fated ship.


Posted Wed 13th August, 10:30 · Comments

The Congress of Vienna, jihad in the First World War and how the suffragette movement went global.


Posted Wed 13th August, 09:10 · Comments

Richard Suggs on the history of ghoulish impersonations.


Posted Tue 12th August, 09:43 · Comments

The Night of the Long Knives, postage history and more.


Posted Thu 7th August, 14:46 · Comments

In the first of an ocassional series on classic history books, Daniel Swift revisits Paul Fussell's The Great War and Modern Memory


Posted Tue 5th August, 10:12 · Comments

In this episode of the podcast, the American documentary filmmaker Ken Burns talks to Paul Lay about his latest documentary, The Roosevelts: An Intimate History.


Posted Fri 1st August, 15:04 · Comments

How well do you know the Great War?


Posted Fri 1st August, 12:06 · Comments

About Us | Contact Us | Advertising | Subscriptions | Newsletter | RSS Feeds | Ebooks | Podcast | Submitting an Article
Copyright 2012 History Today Ltd. All rights reserved.