Jump to Navigation

Charles Freeman discusses his research into one of history's greatest mysteries.


Posted Wed 29th October, 10:50 · Comments

Two recent notable deaths are a reminder of an endangered British species: the non-royal duke and duchess.


Posted Tue 28th October, 09:31 · Comments

The Shroud of Turin, Joan of Arc's 'visions' and the invention of Total War.


Posted Thu 16th October, 09:16 · Comments

Could Britain have done more in the years leading up to 1997 to ensure Hong Kong's freedoms?


Posted Tue 7th October, 14:36 · Comments

Chris Lowry puts a lifetime into historical perspective.


Posted Thu 2nd October, 08:20 · Comments

A few pictures of our suitably historic new abode.


Posted Wed 1st October, 14:00 · Comments

Paul Lay reflects on the fashion for taking photographs in museums and galleries.


Posted Tue 30th September, 09:48 · Comments

Before discussing the possibility of Home Rule, Britain needs to get its 'House' in order, argues Naomi Lloyd-Jones.


Posted Fri 19th September, 12:45 · Comments

How one company opened an entire sub-continent to economic and political development, with huge ramifications for India, Britain, and the world.


Posted Tue 16th September, 08:23 · Comments

The time travellers explore the African interior with Burton and Speke.


Posted Fri 12th September, 10:46 · Comments

In the October edition of History Today, Linda Porter looks at the short but distinguished rule of James V of Scotland.

 


Posted Thu 11th September, 10:51 · Comments

In this episode, Roger Moorhouse joins us to discuss the Nazi-Soviet Pact of 1939-41.


Posted Thu 4th September, 09:12 · Comments

In embracing tattoos, the people of Britain are returning to their ancient roots, argues Paul Lay.


Posted Wed 3rd September, 09:20 · Comments

Philippa Joseph reviews an exhibition at the National Gallery, London.


Posted Tue 2nd September, 09:11 · Comments

About Us | Contact Us | Advertising | Subscriptions | Newsletter | RSS Feeds | Ebooks | Podcast | Submitting an Article
Copyright 2012 History Today Ltd. All rights reserved.